These Simple Steps Will Show You How To Wipe All Data And Restore Factory Settings On Your Android Smartphone

0 38

Copying your data’s from your old phone, setting up, and logging into apps are all part of the act when switching to a new smartphone. If you’re going to trade in your old smartphone for a new one, or if you’re passing it on to a family member or friend, you’ll need to format it to wipe all of your personal data. Some people may simply wish to start again with their present handset. Upon resetting a smartphone, all settings are restored to their defaults, however, all personal information is wiped off the phone, including logged-in apps, photos, and texts.

Resetting your Android smartphone takes only a few minutes and is simple to do on most of the recent devices. This means that wiping your data from your smartphone should be simple if it was issued within the last five years or so. Here’s a step-by-step instruction to delete your phone’s data.

While these instructions were intended for Samsung and Google Pixel smartphones, you can start the process by searching for “reset” or “erase” in your smartphone’s Settings app. Before resetting your smartphone, you should make sure you have both online (cloud) and offline backups of all your data.

How to factory reset an Android phone (Google Pixel/Stock Android)?

  1. Open the Settings app and select System from the drop-down menu.
  2. Choose the Reset option.
  3. At the bottom of the options, select Erase all data (factory reset).
  4. Read the data that will be erased information, then tap Erase all data.
  5. To authenticate the process, draw your pattern or enter your PIN or passcode.
  6. Review the warning on the screen before selecting Erase all data to begin deleting your phone.

How to factory reset your Samsung smartphone?

  1. Select Accounts and backup > Manage accounts from the Settings app.
  2. Locate and tap your Samsung account in the list, then select Remove account.
  3. Return to the main Settings menu and select General management from the drop-down menu.
  4. Reset option is located at the bottom of the page.
  5. Select the Factory data reset from the drop-down menu.
  6. After reading the instructions about the data that will be wiped, press the Reset button.
  7. To authenticate the process, draw your pattern or enter your PIN or passcode.
  8. To begin cleaning your smartphone, tap Delete all.

 

Read interesting news, reviews as well as tips & tricks on TechnoBugg website, and stay updated with the latest happenings of the tech world on the go with Technobugg App. Also follow on Google News and join our Telegram channel for the latest updates.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.